Soundtrack of 2016

2016 is coming to a close. This past year has tested me in more ways than I ever imagined. Family, work, relationships, friendships, my own mind, pretty much every aspect of this year challenged and changed me in some way. Needless to say, it’s been quite a year. But, I am a stronger person today than I was a year ago. I just hope that 2017 is good to me.

Here is the soundtrack to my past year.

January: Hold On – Michael Buble

February: Brave – Sara Bareilles

March: Good Enough – Evanescense

April: Here’s to Us – Halestorm

May: Just Like Fire – P!nk

June: 7 Years Old – Lukas Graham

July: Little Do you Know – Alex and Sierra

August: Fight Song – Rachel Platten

September: Rise – Katy Perry

October: God Only Knows – Michael Buble

November: When We Were Young – Adele

December: Let it Go – Frozen soundtrack

Sometimes to write a single line is to allow your soul to take a deep exhale. And then you’re left to wonder how long you had been waiting to breathe.

Leave a Reply

