Thankful

Last year I posted about something I was thankful for every day in November. This year I was going to do “Thankful Thursdays.” But unfortunately, that just didn’t happen. So here I am, the day before Thanksgiving thinking about all the things in my life I am thankful for.

  • I am thankful for my family. This is the first year in all 24 of my Thanksgivings that I won’t be with my family. I won’t get to hear the toast my dad makes every year, or roll my eyes when a certain uncle starts talking politics, or listen to my Grandma talk about how great her family is. BUT I am thankful that I have all those wonderful memories, and that my parents are getting to spend Thanksgiving with the out of state family, and that I still have somewhere to go on Thanksgiving. It may not be the Thanksgiving I am used to, but it will certainly be one to be thankful for.
    • I am thankful for my sisters. I feel as though the bonds that we have together have grown even stronger this year, and one thing is for certain, we are always there for each other.
  •  I am thankful for my relationship. We have made it through some very difficult stuff this year, and we’re still holding hands. We are still growing as individuals, and as a couple. We are working on ourselves, and making each other stronger in the process. I am far from perfect, but I am thankful that I have found someone who manages to love my flaws and help heal my heartaches.
  • I am thankful for my friends. I may not have a lot of friends, but the few that I have are always there for me. Whether we’re miles apart or just an office space away, it’s good to know that my friends have my back.
Leave a Reply

