Thank you…

While on a wonderful trip to California, I was walking through an In-N-Out parking lot I encountered three not so pleasant looking men who were eyeing me and saying something in Spanish to me. I stopped in my tracks and hesitated for a minute, then I heard a car door slam. I looked behind me and there was my knight in shining armor coming to my rescue. Just letting these gazers know that I was not alone, and not without protection. I ended the night saying, “Thank you for protecting me.” 

While having one of my many over-thinking moments, I decided there were a few things I just had to get off my chest. I have never been great at opening up to people, and being vulnerable, but in a healthy relationship, communication is key. Our talk was helpful, but at certain points, uncomfortable. He ended the conversation saying, “Thank you for opening up.” 

November is always a month where people are especially grateful. I have been finding myself especially grateful to be with someone as patient and loving as Alex. I have flaws. He has flaws. Together, in our relationship, we have our flaws. But for the most part, our flaws are healed within each other. “Your flaws are perfect for the heart that is meant to love you.” 

2 thoughts on “Thank you…

Leave a Reply

