Smiles

Thanks again, Thought Catalog for posting this list of prompts.

Last time I posted a list of resolutions for myself. Today I will:

“Fill this page with a list of things that make you smile.”

Originally, I wanted to make this a visual representation of things that make me happy. Cutting things out of magazines, using personal pictures, drawings, etc. And maybe soon I will. But for now, a list is less intimidating than a collage.

Waking up in the middle of the night to see snow falling.
Watching the sunrise.
The sunset over the Rocky Mountains.
Christmas.
My nephews and niece.
Seeing an elderly couple holding hands.
My love.
Knowing my writing affects someone.
Family time.
Coloring.
Baking.
Getting published.
New shoes.
Feeling confident.
Saving money.
Chocolate.
Unexpected acts/words of kindness.
Shopping on a fall afternoon.
Snuggling.
New Spring growth.
Hair bows.
Baby laughs.
German Shepard puppies.
Kittens.
Biceps.
Dresses.
Flowers.
School supplies.
Relatable quotes/writing.
Books.
Feeling accomplished.

Leave a Reply

