Honored, Touched, and Humbled

My words mean something.

Other people are finding solace or comfort or emotion in my writing.

Call me crazy but I’m still amazed when people ever want to listen to what I have to say. And then for them to show others those words because they feel as though they resonate with them puts me at a loss.

Let me take a step back and explain myself a bit further. Recently, one of my blog posts was published on Thought Catalog. And while this isn’t the first time Thought Catalog has kindly published my work, it is the first time that they featured it on their Facebook page. So for the first time, I was able to gain insight into the public’s response, and into the reaction of a broader audience than my wonderful little blog. I was so overwhelmed by the positivity that I couldn’t help but get a little bit teary eyed.

People were quoting me. People were tagging their loved ones. People were saying how beautiful my words were and they were sharing them with other people. I have never experienced anything quite like that. I am honored and touched and humbled.

Thank you all for your continued support and love. Thank you for lending your “ears” to me on a consistent basis. Without all of you, I wouldn’t have even made it this far.

-M

One thought on “Honored, Touched, and Humbled

Leave a Reply

