3 Minute Thought Map

A couple of months ago, I came across the viral Reddit post of a woman’s map of her thoughts. I absolutely related to it and decided to do one of my own. I decided to map the thoughts that I have in three minutes. I constantly try to explain to my boyfriend what goes on in my head during a typical day. The most accurate way I’ve been able to describe it is having 6,875 tabs open on your computer all at once. He can’t stand that, and doesn’t understand why it has to be like that for me.

Trust me, there are many times that I wish I could just hit an “Off” switch on my thoughts and just relax mentally. But that doesn’t happen often. In fact, I think the only time that is possible for me is when I’m sleeping. And maybe a couple other moments of intimacy.

Without further ado, here is the map of my thoughts in three minutes.

3 Minutes

3 Minutes

Notice that the theme of most of my thoughts revolve around the question “What am I doing with my life?” and from there it branches into insecurities, love, family, and the future. In a matter of 3 minutes. Some things lead back to other thoughts and all of those thought bubbles that seem unattached are only unattached because I was limited to three minutes. In the end, I have no real answers and more questions than anything else.

See why sometimes I wish there was an off switch?

4 thoughts on “3 Minute Thought Map

  1. Bhanu says:

    I think I should do this sometime soon.
    I have a lot of thoughts similar along the line, but never penned them on paper.
    It surely looks interesting.

    I will also try with my other friends and see what they come up with 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

