See ya, 2015!

Dear 2015:

What a year it’s been! I graduated college, celebrated 3 years with my wonderful boyfriend, welcomed a new niece and nephew, and of course, entered “the real world.” There are tons of memories that I hope I never forget, and tons of memories that I wish I could. I think it’s important to reflect not only on the good things that have happened in the past year, but to remember the bad and try and discern what we can learn from them.

While I may absolutely hate my job, it pays me, and it has helped me save for the lifestyle I want to have.

While the 6 months of having a long distance relationship were terrible, we made it and I think we are an even stronger couple now because of it.

While one of my two major resolutions didn’t happen this year, it was a little bit out of my control and gives me something to look forward to in the years to come.

And of course, while I am still learning and working on myself, I wouldn’t have made it this far without the people I have in my life supporting me and helping me grow.

I don’t typically make resolutions just because it is the new year; I try to work on myself throughout the year, I did write down a list of goals for 2016. “Something about having your goals written down in your own writing has a powerful effect on the mind.”

So all I can say to 2016 is bring it on!

Leave a Reply

