25 Days of Wishes: Day 4

I wish my job wasn’t sucking the life and happiness out of me on a daily basis.

I wish my bosses could see that I have more potential than they may believe.

I wish I wasn’t already at the peak of my responsibilities at only 6 months in.

I wish I didn’t feel like I was wasting my life sitting in what can only be described as a cave.

I wish that I didn’t come home or wake up with my stomach in knots from the stress that I feel.

I wish that I felt like I was putting my degree to good use instead of wasting thousands of dollars worth of tuition.

I wish that I didn’t have a job where I all do is sit and stew in my own thoughts, because that seems to only make it worse.

I wish that my past experience wasn’t so hyper-focused on a goal that I thought I wanted to accomplish.

I wish someone would take a chance and give me some exposure and experience to the field I actually want to be. Please.

I wish that my attitude made a difference, but in the grand scheme of things, it doesn’t.

I wish that I had the luxury of quitting for all these reasons.

Leave a Reply

