Thankful Post Day 16

Today I am thankful to be alive, because 23 years ago today, my mother gave birth to me!

The past year has been amazing, and I am thankful to make it another year. While I was 22, I graduated, got a job, saved quite a bit of money, moved, got published twice, made friends, lost friends, and learned a lot. And although I haven’t been thrilled about turning 23, the number is starting to grow on me. I am still young and I am alive, free, and in love. What more can a girl ask for?

I am thankful for all the loved ones that have surrounded me in the past year and will continue to do so. You guys give me strength and happiness and I wouldn’t be who I am today without you!

Leave a Reply

