Thankful Post Day 11

Today I am thankful for all the veterans who have served and who continue to serve our country. It is because of people like them that I am able to write what I want, say what I want and do what I choose. It takes a brave soul to stand up and fight for people you don’t know and sometimes for reasons you aren’t sure of. I am also thankful for the families of those veterans. They have to go months without seeing or even hearing from their loved ones and that too, takes a brave soul. Veterans need the support of their families as well.

There are not enough “Thank yous” or other words that I can say that would be enough to express the gratitude that our veterans need, but thank you for all you do.

“If you don’t stand behind our troops, feel free to stand in front of them.”

Leave a Reply

