For the Nights When You’re Feeling Unsure

We all have these nights. The nights where the sky seems a little bit darker. The stars seem a little bit dimmer, and your dreams seem a little bit farther away.

These are the nights when I want nothing more than to curl up in a ball in a big blanket and cry until I fall asleep because I just can’t take it anymore.

But I refuse to do that. Instead, I will sit down at my computer and bleed it out. Because if I want to write, then I need to write.

So I sit at my desk, with a cup of hot tea, a cinnamon candle flickering, and an ache to write. And to know that my voice is heard. I yearn to know that my words resonate with someone. I crave connections through words.

On the nights when you don’t feel like you’re enough; the nights when you don’t think you’ll ever climb the mountain in front of you; when there is no clear path to take, just remember to breathe. Millions of people have been where you are. Hundreds of people are there with you tonight. And they’re just hoping that someone out there will hear their voice, and feel.

We’re all searching for someone to remind us that we are not alone.

So remember, tonight, when you are struggling, when you are feeling lost, unsure, unworthy, lonely, and beaten down, you are not alone. 

3 thoughts on “For the Nights When You’re Feeling Unsure

Leave a Reply

