Autumn

A crisp, cool breeze blows the tail of my scarf aginst my face.

A slight crunch is heard whilst walking. A mosaic of leaves paint the ground beneath my boot-covered feet.

The aromas of cinnamon, pumpkin and apple welcome you into a warm home.

Fleece lined sweatpants and an oversized sweater allows you to bury yourself in comfort.

A cozy blanket wrapped around a cuddling couple, sipping hot cocoa with tiny marshmallows.

A crackling fire takes inspiration from the colors outside. The wood pops and throws sparks across the fireplace.

The couple whispers, careful not to disturb the beauty surrounding them. You, love, and I, you and I… And if no more than only you and I, What care you or I?”

The world is quiet as the trees learn to let go and the leaves learn how to fall.

gatsby-quote-about-life

Leave a Reply

