Eff I’m in My Twenties Day 12: Daily Routine

Here’s what the F*ck I’m in My Twenties Guided Journal instructed me to write about today:

My Daily Routine vs. My Ideal Daily Routine

My Daily Routine vs. My Ideal Daily Routine

Here’s my daily routine:

5:45 Hear first alarm, turn it off.

6:00 Hear second alarm, hit snooze.

6:09 Hear third alarm, get up.

6:10-6:40 Figure out what to wear that looks cute and professional. Get frustrated at how many things show my shoulders and have internal monologue about how stupid it is that showing shoulders is deemed unprofessional. (I mean even the slightest bit, the dress I’m wearing now has straps four fingers wide but I still had to put on a stupid sweater!) Put on make-up, decide if I’m awake enough to wear contacts, accessorize, figure out my hair, brush teeth, etc.

6:40-6:42 Feed Ninja and give him his medicine.

6:42-6:52 Eat breakfast

6:52-7:05 Make lunch, find water bottle, decide if I need Starbucks, check Facebook and Timehop, decide if I need to bring a pair of flats to change into, find keys, headphones, etc.

7:05-7:45 Sit in traffic and try to find a decent song on the radio to make the sitting bearable. Generally, head to Starbucks and get my caffeine fix before work

7:45 Go to work, find that I am the first one to arrive, again.

7:45-5:00 Find something to fill the time with, this includes but is not limited to: Listening for lawyers to boss me around, doing what said lawyers say, waiting around for lawyers to boss me around, asking said lawyers why they don’t have anything for me to do, blogging, playing games on my phone, taking Sporcle and Buzzfeed quizzes, thinking about what I want to do with my life, checking to see how much time has passed since I last did something productive, eating, walking back and forth from desk to bathroom, etc.

5:00-5:30 Sit in traffic listening to Slacker and Steve on my local radio station.

5:30-5:50 Work out (only if I’m really good, this does not happen nearly as much as I would like)

5:50-6:00 Eat something

6:00-6:30 Jeopardy!

6:30-9 Eat dinner, watch anything good on TV, talk to parents, play with Ninja, call Alex, etc.

9-9:20 Shower

9:20-10:00 Eat some dessert, read, relax

10:00 Go upstairs to start winding down. Brush my teeth, get on my jammies, get some water, climb into bed.

10:00-10:45 Watch Netflix, generally Friends.

10:45-12:30 Toss and turn and think about my life and my future until I finally fall asleep. Only to wake up and do the same thing all over again.

I have noticed that I spend a lot of my time doing nothing. I am just waiting for time to pass to do something exciting, whether that’s baking something, seeing Alex, or just going home. I’m not a fan.

Tomorrow’s post will be the other side of that page, what I wish my daily routine was. Stay tuned readers.

One thought on “Eff I’m in My Twenties Day 12: Daily Routine

Leave a Reply

