Stay tuned…

You know how some days you just know that you need to write? Today is one of those days.

You know how some days you just can’t seem to figure out what it is that needs to burst out of you? Today is one of those days.

For whatever reason, as I am typing these words, tears are filling my eyes. And I’m not sure why that is. Obviously there are some emotions that need to work their way out, but I don’t know what they are, or why they’re there.

The last four paragraphs I wrote, I erased almost immediately. It must be one of those days where no matter how much you have on your mind, no words are going to be sufficient to describe it. I can second guess my writing until the end of time. I can dwell on just the right word for hours, and I still will not be happy with it.

Does that mean that I don’t need to write? Or is that the perfect time to write?

Maybe that just means that I need to write without thinking. Just write my stream of consciousness and leave it be. Let the rough draft be. Not everything has to be composed. Sometimes the best writing is the writing that you can see is still raw.

You know those days when you need to just let yourself be vulnerable, but you just can’t seem to allow it? Today is one of those days.

Leave a Reply

