Eff I’m in my Twenties: Day 6 – Biggest Regrets

Today’s page in Fuck I’m in my Twenties: A Guided Journal was very simple for me. This is the page I turned to. IMG_2094It took me all of 30 seconds to decide what those three answers are.

1. Lying to my parents and letting my phone die that one night a few summer’s ago.

2. Losing my virginity to the person that I did, under the circumstances that I did, and at the age that I did (which mind you was still older than most of my friends and at the time it seemed like a good idea, looking back as an older version of myself I know better).

3. Wasting time, energy, emotion, and tears on that guy from senior year. Letting him into my life was quite the mistake.

Now with all that being said, I think it is important to not dwell on mistakes from your past. If you keep making the same mistake over and over again, you’re not learning anything from it and that’s a problem. If you take the embarrassment and the pain and the anger as it comes from your regrets and learn to deal with them and learn from the mistakes you make, it will make you a stronger and wiser person.

Lastly, to show just how much I attempt to learn from my mistakes, here is the tattoo I got when I was 18. The one that I love just as much today as I did the day I got it. This tattoo is a constant reminder to myself to be brave and learn and grow from your mistakes.

All that's missing from this tattoo is P!nk's autograph below it. (Lyric from Crystal Ball)

All that’s missing from this tattoo is P!nk’s autograph below it. (Lyric from Crystal Ball)

Leave a Reply

