Eff I’m in My Twenties: Day 5 – Meaningful Places

Instead of actually drawing, like the book suggests. I am going to attempt to draw a picture for you through words rather than colors. Because I know my strengths and weaknesses.

Meaningful Places from Your Past: Their place (You know who)

I only have one possible place in mind for this and I really, really want to say no to writing about it. Because I would really like to never think of it again. But hey, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger right?! And as I have always promised, my writing is my heart on paper (or a screen). So here it goes.

His place had a very distinct smell. Like curry and weed and sweat.

His place had a very nice lobby. I know because I spent hours there, waiting for him to answer the damn door.

His place had a very nice parking lot. I know because I spent time there too, waiting for him. And later, crying over him.

His place makes my stomach churn when I think about it or am in the surrounding area.

His place was the scene of many lies, many stories he told me, many promises broken.

His place is not easily forgotten, unfortunately.

His place was where I would go when he asked me to drop everything and meet him; Which I always did.

His place was never comforting. In fact, I always felt very uncomfortable there.

His place will never be revisited.

His place will always remind me of the girl I will never again be.

His place will always remind me that I deserve better.

Leave a Reply

